Loreal Colour Riche Balm in ‘Rose Elixir’

IMG_0534

I actually read somewhere that this lippie is an almost exact dupe for Dior’s Lip Glow. I seem to lean toward loving all Dior makeup, though I hadn’t tried the lip glow and I also don’t want to pay the price. So I went with the next best thing for $6. [Actually the next best would be a Korean dupe I found, but I’ll review that another time.]

IMG_0535

It looks very pink in the tube, which scared me at first. Dior’s balm is a transparent baby pink so I wasn’t quite sure how this would work out.

IMG_0537
This is definitely a balm, not a lipstick. Which I happen to prefer. It’s far more natural-looking when you use a sheer color as opposed to an opaque lipstick. Rose Elixir seems to be a cooler pink which works great with my skintone.
IMG_0538
Here I am, bare-lipped, all crusty. It’s winter, give me a break.
IMG_0541
And here I am, smiling because [holy crap] I found the ultimate ‘my lips but better’ colour. It’s glossy, sheer, and perfect for my skin. The balm is moisturizing but doesn’t feel suffocating in the way chapstick does.
IMG_0544
Looks nice, non? You’ve noticed I have a large armenian nose, I’m sure.
Anyways, this is one of my favorite lipsticks out of the hundreds I’ve tried. And unfortunately, I just went to my bag to reapply, and the cap fell off in my bag, and the lipstick fell out of its tube. So I might have to melt it down into a little pot.
Rating: 4.5/5
Most similar to: Dior Lip Glow
Would I buy it again? Yes, and again, and again.
Leave a Reply

