NYX Haul!

Image

It’s been a while since my last post, I know. Life, as it goes, has been busy; with a gallery show coming up, class lessons to plan for, and macarons to make for a dessert auction this week, I feel like I’ve been running around quite a bit.  While all this was going on, I also put out a few orders for new makeup. Do I need it? Do I need to answer that?

This is the first shipment to arrive, which still seems somewhat late considering I ordered on 1/29. But I can’t complain because I live way out in the boonies, and shipping across some of the worst snow in America is bound to be slow.

I ordered straight from the NYX online store, which offers free shipping over $25. That’s a pretty good deal considering that you can get a good amount of product from them for that price. I spent under $50 for this haul after using their ‘Welcome25’ coupon. They have a huge new lineup for 2014 that I wanted to check out but I ended up getting a mix of new and old products that I’ve had my eye on for a while.

Image

I can’t wait to swatch all of these! I didn’t realize that I kind of stuck with a similar color palette between all the products -_- old habits die hard, I can’t help my love for peaches and pinks and nudes. Here is a list of what I got:

Mega Shine Lip Gloss Set- Kiss the Stars

Rouge Cream Blush- Tickled

Lip Primer- Nude [NEW]

Liquid Crystal Liner- Crystal Silk

Soft Matte Lip Cream- Istanbul

Extra Creamy Round Lipstick- Tea Rose

Butter Lipstick- Sugar Wafer [NEW]

Butter Lipstick- Hubba Bubba [NEW]

Matte Lipstick- Hippie Chic

Illuminator- Enigmatic [NEW]

Powder Blush- Flamingo

I’ll start these as soon as I can, butI still have to finish swatching my last haul :< It’s hard to get in the swing of blogging everyday, but I’ll try harder!

Leave a Reply

