NYX Illuminator in Enigmatic *New Product*

Image

Part of the 2014 line that NYX just came out with.

“Brighten up your complexion! The radiant shimmer of this illuminator diffuses light so your skin looks vibrant and refreshed while adding a subtle glow.”

The color is described as a soft pink with gold shimmer.

Image

This actually looks exactly like a smashbox product I got ages ago; it broke and I was really quite devastated. And I haven’t been able to find it for the life of me, as it came in a set with a lipgloss. I’m thinking it might be this but in different packaging, because the product looks exactly like what I had:

Image

The colors are the same, but my pic doesn’t show it well, so here:

Image

Anyways, I was excited to try this since the old product is lost…discontinued…repackaged..whatever.

Image

Here it is swatched on my hand. You can just BARELY see it, but that’s a good sign! No discoball shimmer here.

Image

Here it is brushed on over my foundation and blush. I swept a bit along the tops of my cheekbones, under my eyes, and down my nose. I really like the golden glow it gives me without making me too shimmery. That makes it a daily product! Retailing at $6.00, this is an inexpensive and great product that should be in everyone’s bag.

Rating: 4.5/5

Similar to: Smashbox Soft Lights

Would I buy again? As soon as I run out!

Leave a Reply

