NYX Matte Lipstick in Hippie Chic

Image

We have arrived! The last review of my NYX haul. [Sort of, there’s one more, but I’ll do that when I get to it. I’m lazy.] I generally don’t like matte lipsticks, but I was gifted a red one from NYX’s line by some random lady I hardly knew -_- The formula was decent, so I decided to try another. If you haven’t noticed yet, I accidentally bought all nudes, pinks, and peaches this haul. I really should have varied it a bit, but eh. Like I said- old habits die hard.

Image

The color is described as a yellow-toned pink. I actually love this color AND formula- finally a matte lipstick that doesn’t settle into fine lines! My lips don’t look flaky at all, and the color is such a natural, nubile pink. Very young and fresh. This gets a big 5 star rating from me.

Rating: 5/5

Would I buy it again? Definitely, this is a permanent new addition to my essentials bag.

Leave a Reply

