Review: Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly CC tintbar

Image

This cute little lip tint is from haul #2 [W2beauty]. This is my first Holika Holika product, and I was quite excited to try the brand, especially their Aqua Petit Jelly line. The theme is a moisturizing jelly-like texture in different forms- BB cream, primer, lippies, etc. I decided to start small with this cute little tintbar which runs about $5 or $6. This color is CC Orange. Can you guess what the CC stands for?

Image

Color Change! The lippie itself is orange, but as soon as it hits skin, the temperature changes it. This photo was taken immedietely after applying, but the it takes about 3-5 minutes to reach it’s actual color.

Image Bare lip

Image 2mins after applying

Image 5 minutes after applying

 

I reaaaaaally love this stuff. I love the color, but what pushes this product into holy grail territory is how moisturizing it is. It’s better than many lip balms I’ve tried, and it lasted on my lips forever. Once it had worn off, my lips were soft and left with a cute pink tint. How great is that? It comes in two more colors, which I’ll likely be ordering :>

Rating: 5/5

Would I buy again? In other colors, yes!

Leave a Reply

