Sample mini-reviews!

Image

In this post I want to give a few opinions on some of the samples I’ve been trying out. These all came with the many Korean cosmetics hauls I received, and this is probably only a quarter of it. I feel spoiled by samples! I’ll just give a brief summary of each product and whether I’ll be buying a full sized version to review for you late :3

In order from top to bottom, left to right:

1. Tony Moly I’m Real Lemon Brightening Lotion-  It was very moisturizing, and I loved the smell, but it didn’t do anything spectacular. Unfortunately, this product gets a no.

2. Lioele Dollish Veil Vita BB Cream- I’m so up in the air with this one. The shade is ‘glamorous purple’ and it’s a very, very pale lilac. But it isn’t a makeup base- look at my face [I’m only wearing the BB cream and my usual eye makeup/blush/lippie]Image

How did it go from purple to the color of my skin? I didn’t notice any color changing beads or anything. I mean, it was pretty cool. And it looks nice on me without being overly thick. So will I buy a full size? At $27, I might wait on that decision a bit.

3. Etude House Milk Talk Body Wash- Other than smelling like strawberry milk, this didn’t do anything special for me. This product gets a no.

4. Holika Holika Good Cera Skin and Good Cera Super Cream- Aside from the absurdly long name, I actually liked this product. It was very moisturizing and it made my skin look smooth. At $16, it’s worth the money. This product gets a yes.

5. Nature Republic Bath and Nature Apple Mango body cream- In my opinion, this is almost exactly like the body butters from bath and body works. I’m not into fruity scents, and the price [$12] is a little high for me. This product gets a no.

6. A’pieu Essential Source Hyaluronic Acid- When I first started using my samples, I tried a few out at the same time. A peeling gel, cream, and this essence. Bad idea, because my skin ended up super soft and I had to figure out which product did it. Turns out it was this stuff, and I’m now completely addicted. You layer it under a moisturizer and your face is BABY ASS soft. It’s only $16 a bottle and it’s so good that I’ll by some for mum too! [You might notice that I completely shredded the packet trying to get every drop out…]

7. Benton Aloe BHA Skin toner- This gets a fuck no. Made me break out terribly, smelled awful. Like turd water. Ugh.

8. Benton Snail Bee high whatever whatever- same exact complaint as above. F-

9. Aloe Propolis Soothing gel- Also smelled, made me break out, and did nothing positive for my skin. Looks like I won’t be buying Benton products ever.

So two yes and one maybe. I really enjoyed trying the products [except you, BENTON >_<] and I am extremely happy to have found one really awesome product through the samples! Au revoir!

5 responses to “Sample mini-reviews!

  1. Pingback: Sample Mini-reviews #2! | A Girl and her Soapbox·

  2. A lot of people raved about Benton’s BHA Toner and Snail Bee Essence. But there are people who also said they had breakouts when they used these. Now Im thinking twice and scared to try it. :O

    Like

Leave a Reply

