Liebster Award!

You might have heard about this if you have a blog. Basically, you are given the award by other bloggers to help promote your blog and recognize the work you’ve done! Though it’s more of a chain-letter than an actual prize-winning award, I think it’s great for developing connections between bloggers and helping each other out.

Image

I was personally nominate by Beauty Fluent, who has some great lists of her favorite products. She gave a list of 11 questions for me to answer, so I’ll do that first!

1. What is your favourite chip flavour?

Not going to lie, I love those baked shrimps from Calbee. 

2. If you could travel back into the past, who would you like to meet?

Klaus Kinski. Just for the fuck of it.

3. Name one makeup item that you can’t live without

Concealer/cover-up. If nothing else, I want to be able to hide the circles under my eyes!

4. What is your favourite hair treatment?

Silk Scarf from Etude House. See the review here

5. What is the most unflattering lipstick shade on you?

Ha! I’m going to go with corals or purples. Definitely bad with red hair!

6.  Have you ever met any celebrities?

I sold George Lucas some comic books once, and I saw Ryan Seacrest from across the street. 

7. Do you prefer baths or showers?

Baths. I am known for my three-hour bath rendez vous.

8.  What do you have on your fridge door?

A blown-up picture of my fiance’s head. I gave him a bunch of cinema magazines once and put his head on the actor’s bodies.

9. What was the last song you danced to?

The crawl from the Mayyors 12” album, Deads. 

10. Do you have any family heirlooms?

Well my mum sent me a package last week containing my first toy that had been humped too much by our chihuahua Eddie. It was wearing a name tag that said “Eddie’s Girlfriend” :<

11. What was the last thing you ate?

Anxiety pills and coffee and oatmeal!

Also required are eleven random facts about myself:

1. I once ate a roasted guinea pig

2. I studied Illustration in San Francisco

3. I have a small scar on my forehead from being stabbed by a 6 year old. [I was also six]

4. I once went out at midnight and drove my car 120 miles per hour down the freeway for 30 minutes and didn’t get caught.

5. I was a hot cheeto fiend in high school.

6. My cat’s name is Lucida but I call her foot. I don’t even know why.

7. I’ve been a photographer for less than a year.

8. I suck at surfing.

9. I say dude. A lot.

10. I road rage too much.

There you go!

Now for the nominations! I’ll post the rules after I post your blog!

Makeupwithkokerface

She’s looking at the stars

Annie’s Beauty

Powder and Puff

Feline Creatures

The Pretty Rabbit Blog

My Little AGBG

SK Makeup Box

From KD to Kimchi

United Pink

Jin’s Paradise

I nominated blogs that I really enjoy reading, and as the rules state, they must be under 200 followers. Here are the rules I was given:

Here are the rules of the contest if you want to participate:

1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you and display the award.

2. Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you.

3. Give eleven random facts about yourself–they can be anything!

4. Nominate eleven blogs that you think are deserving of the award (but they must have less than 200 followers)

5. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.

6. Give them eleven questions to answer.

And finally, here are your eleven questions!

1. What is your favorite fragrance?

2. If you had to eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

3. Do you have a favorite genre of music?

4. Tea or coffee?

5. If you could pick anywhere in the world to live, where would it be?

6. How many lipsticks do you own?

7. What movie makes you cry everytime you watch it?

8. Would you rather spend time traveling by trying out new foods and restaurants, shopping, or seeing the sights?

9. Tell us an embarrassing story!

10. Favorite subject in school?

11. Favorite recipe?

That’s all I have for you guys! Participation isn’t necessary, but it’s a really great way to get your blog out there! Thanks for viewing : 3

Leave a Reply

