Review: My favorite peach-pink; Edward Bess Ultra Slick Lipstick in Secret Desire

Image

Yet another product I’ve had for a long time. I actually bought this off of All Cosmetics Wholesale for only $13 about a year ago. Unfortunately they don’t sell it anymore, but you can still buy it at Sephora for $32 -_- Speaking of ACW, I highly recommend that you check their site before buying a product at retail price. Or just shop there and find stuff! They have Lime Crime, OCC, Dior, and just about every other brand you can think of at mega discount prices. Are you crying over a loved but discontinued product? Check ACW! They might have it. I’ve ordered tons of times and I love it. Back to the lippie!

Image

You can see I’ve used it a lot. The color is described as a peach pink. And that is exactly what it is. Not too peach, not too pink. The case is all metal and it is the heaviest lipstick I own. It has some serious weight and feels high quality.

Image

It’s such a gorgeous color that I even use it for blush occasionally. The formula is extremely smooth and it smells good, but I can’t figure out what it smells like. Kind of sugary-fruity. The formula is described as “A creamy and hydrating lipstick that delivers rich pigment with a satin finish.”

Image

Bare lip

Image

With lipstick!

I will never get tired of this color! The formula is almost like a balm, it’s that moisturizing. It is also very pigmented. The color is really just a perfect ‘your lips but better’ color and even if you have to pay $32 at sephora, I think it’s still worth it. It has lasted me a year so far with much use, so it’s really worth it.

Rating: 5/5

Would I buy again? Even at full price, yes!

2 responses to “Review: My favorite peach-pink; Edward Bess Ultra Slick Lipstick in Secret Desire

Leave a Reply

