Marzipan Rose Lip Scrub

Image

I have a deep-rooted love for marzipan. Occasionally [maybe more than occasionally] my mother would take my brother and I to one of the local Persian pastry shops where we each got to pick out a dessert. Every time I went, I walked right past the Palmiers, Baklava, and Maamoul cookies and headed straight for the beautifully painted marzipan fruits. They had a slight rose flavoring to them, being that they were sold in a Persian shop, and I remember the slightly perfumed taste over the tiny sugared almond fruits. To this day, I am addicted to anything with almond flavoring. It’s an actual problem. So I decided to feed the fire and make a marzipan flavored lip scrub.

The ingredients were easy enough.

2 Tbs. White sugar

1 Tbs. Almond Meal

1 tsp. Almond Oil

1Tbs. Honey

1/2 tsp Rose Syrup

1/2 tsp Pure Almond Flavor

Empty container

1-2 drops pink food colour *Optional

Mix it all up in a bowl. The ingredients are forgiving, add more of what you like, less of what you don’t like. If you want a thicker scrub, add extra sugar. If you want it thinner, add more honey or oil.

Image

I like mine a bit thick. You can see the almond pieces, which I would have ground up a bit smaller. Next time, though. I swear to you, this stuff tastes EXACTLY like marzipan. I’m not going to lie, I dipped my finger in it and had to stop before I went too far. Nonetheless, you can scrub your lips and lick them clean. It smells like marzipan, too. I like to add food coloring because it leaves a hint of pink on my lips.

Image

I just pressed mine into an old avon container. It’s actually pocket-sized which is nice for just tossing in my purse. I’m really loving this scrub; it’s moisturizing, perfectly exfoliating, and it smells like a bakery.

2 responses to “Marzipan Rose Lip Scrub

Leave a Reply

