Preview: Spring Lip Colors have arrived!

Image

The haul that I got in the mail today had a total of 10 lip products. I knoooow I went overboard, but spring is here and all my winter colours are going to be out of fashion. So I needed an update, right? Yes, I’m secretly seeking justification.

I did a small swatch of each color above to give a preview of reviews to come! I kept to my usual palette of nudes, pinks, and peaches but went with more ‘pop’ versions of each. Bright, lively colors [especially orange] are once again in this season- I love that trends aren’t necessarily following the usual standards of womanly beauty [lush cat eyes, red blushing lips, and rosy cheeks] and are instead following an experimental and fun new way for women to express themselves. Ladies, we no longer need to look ‘pretty’ for men! We are encouraged to express ourselves now, though it does unfortunately still follow a certain annoying consumerism [we still have makeup brands selling us products through the factory creation of trends]. It is nonetheless a step forward.

Image

 

Image

Image

Don’t get me wrong; I’m not bagging on the sex kitten look, or any look for that matter. On the contrary I feel that it is far more acceptable now to wear makeup for the fuck of it. I’m just glad that we’re ditching an old, patriarchal way of thinking : )

‘Till later!

4 responses to “Preview: Spring Lip Colors have arrived!

  1. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I am hoping you write again soon! bfdbdekggdde

    Like

  2. Thank you for every other informative blog. The place else may just I get that type of info written in such a perfect means? I’ve a project that I’m just now working on, and I have been at the glance out for such information. eabedcagfecd

    Like

Leave a Reply

