Review: Etude House Dear My Jelly Lips-Talk in JOR202

Image

Etude House’s Sweet Recipe collection has become quite well-known by now. This Jelly lipstick happens to be one of the most popular products from the collection.

Image

Cute, huh? I got shade JOR202 because the other ones I wanted were sold out.

Image

I don’t like the tube very much, it looks kinda cheap. But the price was only $7, so what can I expect?

Image

The color looks like a very sheer orange, which I thought would look great for the spring trend of orange lips. But in a more subtle way. Buuuuuuut….

Image

It’s a color changing lipstick. I didn’t know this when I bought it :( The color turns very pink without any orange whatsoever. I still like it, but it wasn’t what I expected.

Image

Before

Image

After.

It’s bright, bright pink! The formula is moisturizing, but definitely not jelly-like. It’s more of a sheer balm. Eh, the descriptions were a bit misleading, i have to admit. I still like the color and formula, and I’d like to try a few other colors.

Rating: 3/5

Would I buy again? The price is cheap, so I might try a couple of other shades.

Leave a Reply

