Review: Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Deep Moisture Sleeping Pack

Image

That was a long-ass name. This came from my most recent haul from Koreadepart, the store that I am officially obsessed with. The prices are just insanely cheap, even after shipping. But you guys know I like that place. So I recently ran out of my Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel Cream, and even though i wasn’t in love with it, I really wanted another gel to replace it. I’ve come to realize that sleeping with heavy, oily creams on my face makes me look awful in the morning and that If I want to wear something heavy, it’s best suited for the daytime. So after searching around a bit, I decided on purchasing from Nature Republic’s Aqua line after reading a few good reviews. I have also been curious about ‘sleeping packs’, being that it doesn’t exist in the US, and I needed a nighttime cream anyhow.

IMG_1335

The box it comes in is actually very pretty, all embossed and whatnot. There is an english description on the back but it is too hard to photograph. It says “This sleeping pack continuously provides moisture and nutrition to the skin while sleeping overnight. It makes skin revitalized the next morning and keeps moisturizing skin for a long time.” IMG_1336

The jar it comes in is huge! Much bigger than any other face cream I’ve used. I payed $9.66 for this at koreadepart, so it’s a great deal. The jar isn’t high quality, just plastic. But it won’t break easily or anything.

IMG_1338

 

Upon opening the jar, you get hit with the really fresh, pleasant smell of this stuff. It smells like a really fancy laundry detergent, which isn’t a bad thing. In fact, P has been asking to sniff my face every few minutes when I’ve got this on, which is a little weird,  but cute.

IMG_1339

You can see that it is very much a gel-cream. It’s extremely lightweight, even when holding the whole jar. Now let me tell you why I hated this product when I first tried it. I rubbed just enough onto my face to cover it and let it absorb. It did so fairly fast, and I went right to bed. When I woke up in the morning, my face was covered with a weird film, and  my skin felt kind of greasy. So I just figured it was a dud. But I gave it another try, and read the instructions this time around.

The instructions say to apply a thick layer on the face [I didn’t do that] before going to bed. When you wake up, wash it off [I also didn’t do that before judging the effect].

So it really is like a mask that you wear while you sleep! I just thought it was a fancy name for a face cream.

So I applied it correctly, woke up, washed it off and HOLY CRAP. My skin was amazingly soft. And really smooth too. Putting my makeup on was easier just because of my skin being so smooth. So I’ve continued to do this every night up until now, and it’s still working great for me. I’m really glad I decided to step out and try this stuff, despite the lack of reviews!

Rating: 5/5

Would I buy again? Yes!

 

 

2 responses to “Review: Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Deep Moisture Sleeping Pack

Leave a Reply

