Review: Etude House Miss Tangerine Cream Choux Blush in ‘Miss Berry’

Image

I gotta be honest, I was strangely obsessed with buying stuff from Etude House’s Miss Tangerine Line. It’s a discontinued collection, but you can still find bits of it here and there. It seems that the choux blusher is the most readily available product, so that’s what I bought. I got it from an Amazon.com seller, and payed like $13 for it :< Kinda pricey, but alas my love for packaging and makeup got the best of me.

Image

Not much in the way of instructions, but it’s easy enough to figure out. The tube itself is roughly the size of a large lipgloss tube.

Image

It even has a lipgloss style applicator! Not sure why they decided on this shape, but it doesn’t effect the product or the way it is applied.

Image

I was caught off guard by how bright this is! It’s almost a lilac-tinged hot pink. It looks like the exact color of my NYX powder blush in shade ‘Flamingo’. The consistency is very much like a cream choux; whipped, light, and smooth.

Image

You don’t need much to get good color. It’s highly blendable, and it delivers a good amount of pigment. The color is very youthful, me likey!

Image

I applied it before powder by tapping it onto my cheeks. The color is very buildable, but I prefer it most as a sheer wash of color that gives me a ‘glowing’ blush. The consistency is great. I think that, despite normally recommending against cream makeups in the summer, this would be a beautiful hot-weather shade. It won’t melt, it isn’t greasy, and it’s almost a cream-to powder, minus the chalky look. Not I just have to hunt down the other shades -__-

Rating: 4/5

Would I buy again? Yes, but the price is killing me!

3 responses to “Review: Etude House Miss Tangerine Cream Choux Blush in ‘Miss Berry’

  1. Man that’s quite expensive. Will have to see what they go for here in Korea. Looks amazing. I have one blush. Seriously. I’m not even joking. I have millions if eyeshadow but only one blush. I need help. Lol

    Like

    • LOL. I have the same problem with mascara! I only have one, but I could survive a lipstick famine/ apocalypse [pun: apocalips?] if I needed to. We need to go to binge cosmetics rehab.

      Like

      • Haha. I’m the same. I only have one mascara as well. I only need one. (Until this weekend happened) ‘I’ll do my makeup in the bus’ I said. ‘It will be fun, I said’. Until I forgot to pack my eyeliner and mascara and I only realized that after putting a very light primer and shadow on. It was for church. Everybody was like: sister. We’ll pray for your health. Lol made palm moment.

        Like

Leave a Reply

