Black pearl mask

Image

 

My skin took yet another beating over the last few days. I’ve been dehydrated and eating bad food because of being out and about- why is it so hard to pack a healthy lunch?? But anyways, parched skin gives me yet another opportunity to continue with the ‘My Beauty Diary Top 7 kit” to find the best mask they offer! Today I tried out a very popular one- the black pearl mask.

My Beauty Diary Black Pearl Mask provides intense whitening and nourishment. 

Containing luxurious Tahitian black pear essence with rich vitamins, minerals and amino acids, it provides nutrients to tired and dull skin. Natural pearl shell extracts contains the smallest molecular structure of protein amino acids. It can instantly infuse into skin, making it soft and luminous. 

Deep sea red algae and mallow extracts can hydrates skin, restoring skin’s natural moisture. 

Patented moisturizing ingredients CosphingoTM maintains skin’s natural state of healthiness. It hydrates and locks moisture, restores skin’s softness and smoothness. 

Does not contains Paraben preservatives, alcohol or fluorescent agents.”

Another whitening mask? Oh no. You guys have seen what happened to my face before when using whitening masks. My pale skin becomes transparent and yellow :<

 

Image

 

But I wanted to try it anyway! As long as I wasn’t allergic, no harm done. After peeling off the plastic backing and applying it to my face, I realized that this mask has felt the best on my skin out of the set. The aloe mask comes in second for being refreshing, but putting this on was like my face was covered in quenching moisture and refreshment. Not slimy, sticky, or thick. Very enjoyable.

ImageImage

 

Before and after. My skin looked a bit healthier and more moisturized, [the redness is from taking a REALLY hot bath, not the mask] but what really made it my favorite so far was how my skin felt. It was extremely soft. P commented on my complexion after I took it off, and I couldn’t stop touching my face! As the redness from the bath went away, I didn’t even want to put makeup on for work since my skin looked SO good. I think this is in the number one spot for now, but we still have three to go!

Rating: 5/5

Will buy again!

Leave a Reply

