Review: Etude House Rosy Tint Lips in tea rose

Image

 

FINALLY. We finished our gallery show opening last night; the lack of posts has been due to a majorly stressful week of cutting mats, mounting, and hanging photographs. The show was a success, and we’re really proud of ourselves for pulling it together. I can finally get back to less important things, like makeup reviews! Yay! I missed it, truly. So continuing on with my last haul from Koreadepart: Rosy Tint Lips! The box is so cute @.@

Image

 

The product comes in a squeeze tube, but it’s actually somewhat hard to squeeze :< It’s basically a heavy flexible plastic, which makes me think I won’t be able t get the last bits of product out when I’ve used it up. Booo.

Image

 

I’ve never used lippie with a cushion tip! You can see I’ve used it a couple times already. I think the reason for this type of tip is to help with gradient lips? That’s my guess.

Image

 

This is the most natural color they offer. The others in the line are all some hue of red or pink, hence ‘rosy’. This bit is unblended.

Image

 

Blended with the cushion tip. It is nice for created a sheer lip, not nice if you want heavier color. It’s also extremely matte, it has a velvet-like texture when blended. The color is less like lipgloss and more like lipstick.

Image

 

Bare lips [finally, no more crusty-crusts!]

Image

 

With rosy tint.

I’m not sure that I like this stuff. I like the color. I hate the formula. It’s super-drying and thick. I’ve never done well with matte colors. The color is a bit more orange than I had hoped, but it’s still pretty. Overall, this product is meh.

Rating: 2.5/5

Would I buy again? I don’t think so. If you like matte shades, I’d recommend this stuff, but it’s just not for me.

 

Leave a Reply

