Review: My Beauty Diary Arbutin Whitening Mask

Image

Mask #5 in the ‘My Beauty Diary Top 7 Kit’ series is the Arbutin Whitening mask. I wanted to wait to use this on a day when I’m just at home because whitening masks don’t do much for my skin, other than make me transparent.

The My Beauty Diary Arbutin Whitening Facial Mask can effectively inhibit the formation of the skin pigment melanin, gradually enhancing whitening, brightening, firming and smoothing. It will help your skin appear radiant and fair. Accompanied by lemon, cucumber and licorice extracts, as well as the patented, long-lasting moisturizing ingredient, cosphingo, it purifies, softens, hydrates and promotes new cell renewal rejuvenation. 

Image

Peeled the mask off the plastic backing and I noticed that the texture was really slimy :< The mask felt kind of gross when I put it on, like I had dunked my face in a tank of snail goo.

ImageImage

 

Before & After

The results were okay. My skin did look brighter, but it felt like there was a film on my skin afterward. It didn’t do much in the way of moisturizing or anything else really, so this mask just wasn’t my cup of tea. If you are looking for a whitening mask, however, this might work really well for you. Out of the whitening masks I’ve used so far, this has had the most effect.

Rating: 2/5

One response to “Review: My Beauty Diary Arbutin Whitening Mask

  1. There is a really good mask in the professional line from dermalogica (contour mask) which makes the skin so even and bright. I love using it when I give clients facials. Try looking for products with oats as its extremely soothing and will help even tone. Steph x

    Like

Leave a Reply

