Review: My favorite drugstore mascara[s]

Image

I’ve been obsessed with L’Oreal’s Million Lashes line since I heard that it was a dupe for Lancome’s Hypnose mascara. I started out with the original Voluminous Million Lashes and recently bought the newer Million Lashes ‘excess’.

Image

The brush looks a bit similar to Lancome Hypnose, but it has plastic bristles as opposed to fiber. The formula isn’t overly dry or wet, just nicely in between.

Image

 

I did wear eyeliner before the review, so here I am pre-mascara!

 

Image

 

Holy shit, this is one coat?!? Eyelashes are already curled, long, and voluminous!

Image

 

Two coats! The mascara clumps ever so slightly, but it’s hardly noticeable when wearing it. I did want to try and smooth it out a bit, so I did the third coat using the original million lashes:

Image

 

The original brushes and fans my lashes out better, but the effect isn’t as dramatic as the excess version. But combine the two:

Image

 

And you get falsies minus the glue! The original smoothed it out just a bit and helped to separate the lashes a bit more. Both of these mascaras are really worth your money, and you can either combine them or wear them separately for different looks. So far, out of all of the drugstore mascaras I’ve tried, these two are the best!

Rating: 5/5

2 responses to “Review: My favorite drugstore mascara[s]

  1. I’m obsessed with outrageous lashes and I’d heard good things about million lashes. Thanks for posting this! I’ll be picking some up :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

