Review: TonyMoly Delight Tony Tint in ‘Orange Cha Cha’

Image

This was another filler product in my last haul. It was only about $3 and I wanted to try more tints as I had good luck with the soochaebit tint from A’pieu. Since orange is all the rage this spring, I picked up the reddish orange tint called orange cha cha.

Image

It’s heart shaped! Cute.

Image

It has a normal wand, nothing special. It smells exactly like Welch’s grape juice, just like the soochaebit tint!

Image

The formula is a gel as opposed to a watery style tint. It spreads on fairly thick. This stuff seriously stains, I’ve showered, scrubbed and cleansed and it’s still on my lips a bit, as well as this spot on my hand. I mean, it’s nice that it’s long lasting, but I don’t want to commit to orange lips for two days.

Image

Bare lip

Image

I tried to do a gradient lip, but honestly this stuff doesn’t blend too well. it turned out okay here, but it was a little splotchy.

Image

 

Holy shit, this ended up messy. In some spots the color ran and made it look like I can’t apply color to my mouth right -___- As I ate and drank throughout the day, it rubbed off, leaving me with a weird line around my mouth. Yuck.

Overall I do not recommend this stuff. It looks okay in the pictures but wearing it is sort of a pain in the butt. There are plenty of lip tints out there to try, and this is just not one that you should buy.

Rating: 2/5

Leave a Reply

