Ulta Nail Lacquer in ‘On Taupe of the World’

Image

Just a quick review of a sale item I found at Ulta the other day- I’m in love with this shade, and lucky me, nudes are in right now. The formula went on smoothly, gave me opaque color in two coats, and wasn’t just a flat color- it has a slight pearl effect which is really quite nice. I did an accent nail using seed beads, but I’ll give you a quick word of advice- beads won’t stay on your nails without a top coat over them. Make sure that when you use a top coat, it’s a thin formula. My seche vite top coat dried up a little and needs some thinner, and the viscosity made it very lumpy, as you can see in the pic :[

 

Leave a Reply

